Open navigation

Manage Objects

Modified on: Wed, Jul 31, 2019 at 3:34 PM

Create and manage folders, tables, workbooks, and worksheets to perform analyses in DSCVR and share them with your team.


Ebook


FAQ

Is my work autosaved?
DSCVR autosaves the last five operations you’ve run. Autosaved workbooks are temporarily available through the File menu, in Autosave. They are not stored in folders.

The autosave option is only a precautionary measure. Remember to save your work.
I accidentally deleted a table. Can I get it back?
Deleted objects are currently unrecoverable by the user. If you deleted a table or workbook and need it back, please contact Support to see if our team is able to retrieve it for you.
I accidentally overwrote a table. Can I get the original table back?
Overwritten objects are currently unrecoverable by the user. If you overwrote a table or workbook and need it back, please contact Support to see if our team is able to retrieve it for you.
What are "Favorites" and how can I use this feature?
Your favorites are objects (folders, workbooks, and tables) you frequently use and need quick access to. To add an object to your Favorites, star it or click the triple dot icon on the DSCVR homepage, and select “Favorite”.

To access these items, click the star icon located next to the object search box, or go to the File menu and click Favorites.
Can I move objects in bulk?
Bulk moves are not currently available in DSCVR.
Does moving or renaming objects impact my workbooks?
It does, as workbooks and the objects they reference are tightly linked. If you move a table referenced by a workbook to a different location or rename it, the link breaks. You’ll have to reattach the new table to fix your workbook.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.